Skip to Content

Introducing Our Winter 2017 Class of Salesforce MVPs

By February 28, 2017

Cross-posted from

The Salesforce MVP Program honors and awards individuals for their exceptional contributions to the Salesforce Community. These trailblazers are from all over the world and represent a variety of areas of expertise, backgrounds, roles, and industries. Most importantly, they exemplify the true spirit of the Salesforce Ohana with a shared passion for helping others in the Salesforce community.

MVPs Winter '17

MVPs are nominated by the community and awarded based on their contributions for the previous year. They are answering countless questions on Answers and Twitter, submitting and voting on ideas in the IdeaExchange, writing and sharing helpful blogs, leading User Groups and Developer Groups, posting on the Developer Forums and Success Community, and so much more. We get hundreds of community nominations each year, and while there isn’t a specific list of items that guarantee someone will be awarded, we look to award community members who demonstrate deep product knowledge, strong leadership, responsiveness, and advocacy. It is no easy feat to receive this recognition, and today we proudly award a new class of MVPs to recognize them for everything they have done to enrich the Salesforce Community Ohana.

We are thrilled to welcome 19 new Salesforce MVPs and to renew 65 Salesforce MVPs!

See the names of our Winter 2017* MVPs below and click on their names to send along a congrats!

New Salesforce MVPs

Receiving their 1st MVP recognition

Adrian Larson
Akira Kuratani
Anne Crawford
Benjamin Bolopue
Eliot Harper
Fabrice Cathala
James Goerke
John Graf
Justin Barss
Kelly Leslie
Louise Lockie
Melinda Smith
Michelle Chaplin Regal
Missy Longshore
Ohad Idan
Paige Van Riper
Rebe de la Paz
Sergey Erlikh
Sunil Sarilla

Renewed Salesforce MVPs

Receiving the MVP recognition for an additional year

Agustina Garcia
Alex Tennant
Andy Boettcher
Ankit Arora
Becka Dente
Becky Webster
Bonny Hinners
Boris Bachovski
Brendan Conroy
Brian Fear
Brian Kwong
Caroline Renard
Celeste Keller
Chris Edwards
Christian Carter
Christopher Lewis
Cory Cowgill
Daniel Hoechst
David Liu
Davina Hanchuck
Deepak Anand
Denise Carbone
Enrico Murru
Fabien Taillon
Francis Pindar
Ikou Sanuki
Jason Lawrence
Javier Gonzalez
Jayvin Arora
Jeff Grosse
Jennifer Davis
Jeremiah Dohn
Jocelyn Fennewald
Jodi Wagner
John De Santiago
Joshua Hoskins
Junji Imaoka
Keir Bowden
Kristi Guzman
Leyna Hoffer
Margaret Fako
Matt Bertuzzi
Matt Lacey
Mike Gill
Mike Martin
Mohamed El Moussaoui
Mohith Shrivastava
Moyez Thanawalla
Natalie Gunther
Nick Lindberg
Pat Solum
Phil Walton
Phillip Southern
Rhonda Ross
Roy Gilad
Samuel De Rycke
Sarah Deutsch
Shell Black
Simon Goodyear
Stephanie Foerst
Stephanie Herrera
Steve Molis
Tal Frankfurt
Toya Gatewood
Trish Perkins

New Inductees to the MVP Hall of Fame

The Salesforce MVP Hall of Fame is an emeritus status that recognizes the exceptional individuals that have been awarded Salesforce MVP 5+ years. These MVPs receive this honorary title for life, but can also be renominated in future rounds based on their community activity and contributions at that time.

Courtney House
Garry Polmateer

*This is not an exhaustive list of our current Salesforce MVPs. We give out this award twice per year, and the above list represents the Winter class. We’ll open up nominations for the Summer class in the next few months.

Curious to learn more about the Salesforce MVP nomination process? Check out the Top 5 Things to Know About How We Choose Our MVPs.